CLOSED: Assist the Building of 3D Governance

Governance Socket

Ambition you plan to support:

Ambition #5: Pocket has the healthiest culture and governance of any DAO

One of the leading successes for Pocket Network has always been the focus on creating an anti-plutocratic governance system. This was recognised by Messari and others and the DAO has been a source of pride for Pocket.

With Ambition #5 being focused on revamping and expanding the DAO governance system with the implementation of 3D Governance, this socket is aimed to help PNF + the DAO build out 3D Governance for Pocket.

My background is in the design of incentive systems, where I have worked for Fortune 100 companies and hold a Patent in the space. Additionally I have worked for PNF in a trial capacity to help with the design and build of 3D Governance.

This Socket will continue my work with PNF, assisting in the design, creation, testing and modification of 3D Governance for the Pocket Ecosystem.

Creating a healthy environment and set of tasks for Governance inclusion is imperative to the long term successful functioning of the DAO.

Deliverables

Working primarily alongside Ben but with likely additional assistance with/to Zak, in the strategy, design, build and testing of 3D Governance. To include suggested best-practise on Governance Task and reward design, writing of tasks, testing and feedback of existing tasks, incentive mechanism design and collating feedback. Review would consist of similar deliverables that have already been provided to PNF in the evaluation, design and rewrite of the Community DAO and DNA quests.